Founding institutions

The consortium’s founding institutions are four of the largest hospitals in Quebec specializing in breast cancer research, working together to fight breast cancer.

Associate Members

Associate Members are centers that have a broad experience in Breast Cancer clinical research, in addition to having a radiotherapy center and/or a medical and surgical team dedicated to breast cancer, among other criteria.

The CIUSSS-de-l’Est-de-l’Île-de-Montréal (Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont) and the CIUSSS de l’Estrie – Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke, joined the four founding institutions of the Group as Associate members in April 2017 and May 2018 respectively.

Affiliate Members

The objective of the McPeak-Sirois Group is to include about ten hospital centers as Affiliate Members. These members are hospital centers that do not meet the criteria of the Associate status but have the infrastructure, the personnel and the willingness to conduct clinical trials on Breast Cancer. These members will come from various regions of Quebec.

Since 2019, six hospital centers have joined the Group:

The McPeak-Sirois Group is in discussion with several hospital centers that, whether Associate or Affiliate, will join the McPeak-Sirois Group through its Programme Accès-recherche Dr André-Robidoux.